A series of warm rainy days began on Monday. The day I was heading out of town to see family, friends, and to simply get away. I originally planned to leave early Monday morning, but took advantage of the AM rain, and slept in a little longer. I also decided to take advantage of the cool winds the rain brought…so I opted to get some wear out of one of the many cardigans that I own. Layering is my favorite part of fall, but with this Ga weather, you never know if its going to be too hot to layer; or so cold you need a coat. These booties are from Banana Republic last winter, and I adore the shade of grey; and the dark wood wedge. Speaking of wedge, I’m on the hunt for a suede mid-calf wedge bootie. So if anyone runs across one, please let me know 🙂 Well, I hope everyone is having an awesome week.

P.S. I’d like to give thanks to my Dad, who has become my go-to “photographer” when I need a quick pic or two.

Jeans: Old Navy Tank Top: Banana Republic  Cardigan: Target  Booties: Banana Republic  Jewelry: All gifted
