Was in the mall finishing up finding birthday items, as I was doing here, and found a few items I wouldn’t mind having this season. The first I fell in love with was this velvet tee in Madewell. OH MY GOODNESS…it so much better in real life. Ooooh the simplicity of it. I am really digging the velvet, faux fur, cords, and leather of the season. But I just need to find the perfect pieces to incorporate. I also saw a nice faux fur piece from Aqua in Bloomingdale’s. They had just sold my size, so it was good to know I wasn’t going to have to make life decisions.

Have any of you purchased any pieces lately? I would love to hear about them. If you’re anything like me, I am too excited about the fact that I can now pull out my cardigans, blazers, sweaters etc. *exhales* Are you all ready for the season. I don’t think I am. My bestie disagrees, but we’ll just have to see 😉

Madewell Velvet Panel Tee -$88

Aqua "Eyelash" Faux Fur Vest with Leather Belt- $148

