Last Friday I had the pleasure of being scheduled OFF! I haven’t seen a Friday off in quite some time. Though I was actually a little under the weather for the latter part of last week (somewhat of a reason I’ve been absentee for awhile), I ended up putting my off day to good use. An acquaintance of mine has a birthday next month, so we spent all day Friday finding her ensembles for her birthday weekend. My Dad was gracious enough to snap a few quick pics for me, right before heading out the door.

I try not to stick to mass market retail, if  I don’t have to. So, we ventured out to some new places, and it turned out to be very beneficial. We ended up finding her 2 dresses that she loves; so that made me happy. Out next outing will be for shoes and accessories…the fun stuff.I had quite an eventful week, but I like it that way. I hope you all had an awesome week, and have another to follow.

Shirt: Dad’s  Jeans: Old Navy  Belt: Rite Aid (Emergency PurchaseShoes: Rachel Roy  Bag: Ross  Earrings: Express  Rings & Bracelets: Sundry  Moon Pendant: Gifted

