SATC 2 Hollywood Premiere

Last night I had the pleasure of attending “The Glam Squad Remixx” a Sex in the City 2 VIP premiere; sponsored by Liquid Soul Media, BET Beauty Lounge, and Honey Magazine. It was a fashionable evening filled with food, cocktails, and a cute little gift bag filled with film paraphernalia. It truly was an awesome movie. I love the life stories of Carrie, Samantha, Charlotte, and Miranda; but I have always been in love with the goosebumps and  butterflies I get from Patricia Field’s genius work. Some have expressed that they were not impressed by the films fashions, but everyone has their own opinion, right? Well, the ladies looked stunning on the red carpet Monday evening for their premiere- Sara Jessica Parker in Valentino, Kim Cattrall in Naeem Khan, Kristen Davis in a vintage Jean Desses, and Cynthia Nixon in Carolina Herrera. I hope you all will go and support the film and come back to chat about it with me. The night was fast paced, but I was able to get a couple of shots of my attire. I would apologize for not always knowing where my pieces come from, but I’m not! I enjoy venturing into other’s closets and seeing the treasures I may find. So, send me pictures of what you wear to see the film and I will post them! Have a wonderful week everyone!

"I am Samantha" VIP wristband. This was such a cute idea. We had to wear these to have access into the movie and for the mixer.

The cutest gift bags.

SATC 2 paraphernalia

Dress and blazer: Mom’s closet  Belt: Dad’s closet  Necklace: JcPenny  Earrings: Dots  Shoes: I.N.C.  Rings: gifted  Bracelets: (sundry)

