Kara DioGuardi and Kristin Chenoweth

Kara DioGuardi and Kristin Chenoweth in Zuhair Murad

The Emmy’s were last night and overall, the red carpet did not wow me. There were a few dresses I liked , and so I have decided to share them with you. I was able to find most of the designers, but I am missing a couple. So far Marchesa is leading in most successful pieces on the carpet. Kudos to Marchesa for embodying such delicacy and femininity. Speaking of Marchesa, it reminds me that I spotted (courtesy of The Lipstick Diaries) a pair of gorgeous transparent shoes from Christian Louboutin. Louboutin has teamed up with Marchesa for the 2010 spring collection and is doing it B.I.G. Be looking for them.

christian louboutin and marchesa spring 2010

Now, there once was a time when the red carpet at such an event as The Emmy’s, would be filled with elegant and sexy gowns that we would kill to be in. However, this award show did not do it for me. I did pick some gowns I found to have character and be the best that I saw. Let me know what you think.

Marchesa: Olivia Wilde, Heidi Klum, Sandra Oh

Marchesa: Olivia Wilde, Heidi Klum, Sandra Oh

January Jones in Versace, Kate Walsh in J. Mendel, and Rose Byrne in vintage Valentino

January Jones in Versace, Kate Walsh in J. Mendel, and Rose Byrne in vintage Valentino

Found these ladies to glamorous in their long evening gowns, but felt Byrne should have had a chignon or waved tresses for her Valentino.

Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Vera Wang, Debra Messing in Michael Kors, and Ginnifer Goodwin in Yves St. Laurent

Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Vera Wang, Debra Messing in Michael Kors, and Ginnifer Goodwin in Yves St. Laurent

***I apologize for the Louboutin Marchesa plug-in, but I felt it was only right as I was discovering how many hitters Marchesa had on the carpet!

