cs

Project Runway’s 6th season premier was surely entertaining, as a model was sent down the runway almost nude, due to a designer measurement mishap. Nonetheless, all was not lost for Mitchell Hall who was given a second chance while competitor Ari Fish was eliminated for her design, described as unsuitable for the red carpet. Although there has only been one episode competition is thick and is sure to make this a great season.

I’m sure that TVland is excited about season 6, but we cannot forget about previous contestants and winners. This guy was a risk taker filled with energy all packaged into one small insanely talented package. Project Runway’s season 4 winner, Christian Siriano, now has a line for Payless! I was surprised to hear of this line and just had to share with those of you who were not aware. Siriano’s recession ready line premiered in New York Fashion week in February featuring accents such as spikes and chains. The designer’s desire for everyone to be able to afford something from his brand is the motivation behind the footwear. Siriano’s line is scheduled to hit 400 Payless stores nationwide this fall.

While doing research I journeyed to Payless.com where I found a few pair of Mr. Siriano’s shoes. Judging by the pairs I found online, I am not enthused. I am in hopes that these are not the final representation of the runway styles presented at fashion week, and that Christian will come with something fierce as we all expect. So, the anticipation begins…I’ll be back with an update when the footwear hits stores.

New York Fashion Week Premier

New York Fashion Week Premier

What I found online.

What I found online.

